Ag Bureau Branches

An integral part of South Australia’s rural community since 1888, the Agricultural Bureau of South Australia is working to support vibrant rural communities and strong ag-industry networks by promoting excellence in agriculture, business management and sustainable resource management.

The Ag Bureau is an established 50-strong network of membership branches, representing the interests of more than 1100 South Australian rural farmers, on issues of common interest between farmers, scientists, government agencies, agribusinesses, research bodies and regional organisations.

The branches unite passionate people who are interested in farming, agricultural development and learning and promote the wellbeing of our communities.  

The Agricultural Bureau of SA (Ag Bureau) Board, works to maintain and support a strong, active and growing network. As an active advocate for its branch networks and members, the Ag Bureau encourage and facilitate:

  • The adoption of research and development project collaborations between primary producers, agribusiness, researchers and government agencies.
  • Value-adding with knowledge sharing/technology
  • Communication of issues, options and solutions to relevant Ministers and agribusiness leaders
  • The disseminating of critical information to farmers and relevant stakeholders during disaster or adverse events, ensuring local information is communicated to key decision makers who are supporting local communities.

Active Branches

  • Barossa & Light

    Angaston Ag Bureau
    Freeling Ag Bureau
    Halbury / Whitwarta Ag Bureau
    Koonunga Ag Bureau
    Lone Pine Tanunda Ag Bureau
    Mallala Ag Bureau
    Owen Ag Bureau
    Point Pass Ag Bureau
    Rowland Flat Ag Bureau

  • Eyre Peninsula

    Buckleboo FIG 
    Crossville Ag Bureau
    Franklin Harbour Ag Bureau
    Goode Ag Bureau
    Streaky Bay Ag Bureau
    Tuckey Ag Bureau
    Tumby Bay Ag Bureau
    Wangary Ag Bureau

  • Hills, Fleurieu & KI

    Clarendon Ag Bureau
    Fleurieu Farming Systems Inc. 
    Kangaroo Island Ag Bureau
    Lenswood / Forest Range Ag Bureau
    Longwood Ag Bureau
    Meadows Ag Bureau
    Milang Ag Bureau
    Mount Barker Ag Bureau
    Parawa Ag Bureau

  • Riverland & Murraylands

    Barmera Ag Bureau
    Coomandook Ag Bureau
    Lowbank & Districts Ag Bureau
    Loxton Irrigation Ag Bureau
    Monarto Ag Bureau

  • South East

    Lochaber Ag Bureau
    Mil Lel Ag Bureau
    Millicent Ag Bureau
    Sherwood (Precision Management Systems)
    Wolseley Ag Bureau

  • Yorke & Mid North

    Arthurton Ag Bureau
    Boor's Plains Ag Bureau
    Bute Ag Bureau
    Laura Ag Bureau
    Minlaton Ag Bureau
    Moonta Ag Bureau
    Nelshaby Ag Bureau
    Paskeville Ag Bureau
    Petersville Ag Bureau
    South Kilkerran Ag Bureau